Type of Complaint
Subject of Complaint *
Brand Name *
Company Business Name *
Category of Complaint
Website
Complaint Details *

Since this is a public forum that is meant to guide Filipino consumers on making the right decisions, please make sure to be guided by our Terms of Use, Legal Information and Privacy Policy in doing so.
Attach Proof Photos (Optional Max 500kb size)


Confirmation Code
FINISHED? Submit your complaint in two ways -OR-
COMPLAINT ON Bank of the Philippine Islands
BY laderosa (1 Complaint Posted)
POSTED ON January 24, 2015
I am complaining about the type of service and the slow response of BPI to their customers' needs.. I am in Chile and in dire need to transfer funds to my own account. I subtmitted my request on time, and the transaction usually just takes 3banking days. Mire than 5banking days have passed and I only get a reply that my request is only being handled now.

I am beyond mad at this point. They are very inconsiderate of their customers! I am in real need of money, I am in a foreign country without any means of funds! This is solely the fault of BPI! ...   MORE INFO ON Customer Service>
Banking & Finance
LOCATION: Metro Manila
COMPLAINT ON Philippine Long Distance Telephone Comp
BY Complainer (70 Complaints Posted)
POSTED ON January 23, 2015
For 23 days now we have been under a bad internet speed and ping. Before 2015, our ping was around 31ms with the download speed of 4.9mbps. After 2014 however, January 1 2015, our internet has been dropping bad, our ping has been between 47ms to 157ms and our download speed has been between 2.9mbps to 3.5mbps. We called tech support numerous times. Demanded for a supervisor, always not available, never been available actually. A technician came here once, he didn't do anything but just told us he couldn't see any problems. I told him "Are you not seeing the speedtest results? I recorded everything". Technician told me 47ms is still good and the download speed will never be perfect. I called tech support again after that day since it was getting worst, I often get speeds of below 4mbps and speedtest now often shows spikes. Whenever I'm working my pages would load slow, my online games will always show me with the highest ping among other players including those who are only under 3 ...   MORE INFO ON PLDT MyDSL 5mbps>
Internet Services
LOCATION:
COMPLAINT ON Rue Bourbon Bar & Restaurant
BY Kaine (1 Complaint Posted)
POSTED ON January 21, 2015
This happened at Rue Bourbon HV Dela Costa St., Makati. We arrived 7:12pm and we were told we were 1st on the wait list, we sit by the bar waiting for a table while waiting. We wanted to transfer instead to another restaurant but we were made to believe that there was a table that would soon be available, so we decided to wait it out. We were so preoccupied with our conversations that an hour had past, so we asked a waitress for an update on our table, they tell us we would soon be seated since they were merely cleaning one table that had recently became available. A couple of minutes later, a white caucasian foreigner walks in and is greeted by smiles by the waitress named "Shara" that had just updated us on our table. She immediately sits him unto a table. I asked her why she seated him ahead of us even when we had already been waiting for more than an hour by this point, She says "Because he is a foreigner". I then tell her that what she did was discriminatory and unfair, she t ...   MORE INFO ON Rue Bourbon Bar & Restaurant>
Food & Beverages
LOCATION: Metro Manila
COMPLAINT ON Sun Cellular
BY Complainer (70 Complaints Posted)
POSTED ON January 21, 2015
I HAD ANOTHER POOR SERVICE FROM THIS PROVIDER. I'VE BEEN WITH THEM FOR A DECADE NOW. I DECIDED TO RENEW MY CONTRACT LAST JAN10 2015. THEY EVEN ASKED ME TO PAY ALL MY OUTSTANDING BALANCE AS REQUIRED BY THEIR RENEWAL PROCESS WHICH I DID. IM PAYING A TOTAL OF P2,100+ A MONTH AND IM ONLY USING DATA SERVICE. THEIR CS IS VERY ANNOYING THAT THEY WILL CALL YOU 2-3DAYS BEFORE YOUR BILL DUE DATE WHICH IS VERY ANNOYING. AFTER 9DAYS FROM RENEWAL THEY CUT MY SERVICE WITHOUT NOTIFICATION. I JUST FOUND OUT FROM THE CS REP LAST NIGHT THAT I EXCEEDED MY CREDIT LIMIT. I CHECKED MY LATEST BILL AND MY CL IS P5,50O AND SHE TOLD ME THAT MY CL IS ONLY P1,500 WHICH IS TOTALLY B*LLSH*T!!! MAY SERVICE FEE IS 2,100 THEN MY CL IS 1,500! WHAT A CRAP! UPTO NOW I STILL DONT HAVE MY SERVCE AND ASKING ME AGAIN TO PAY! I EVEN ASKED FOR SUPERVISOR AND WAITED FOR AN HOUR ON THE PHONE BUT WAS TOLD THAT THE SUPERVISOR IS ENGAGED AND THEY ONLY HAVE 1!!! BS!!! THIS IS REALLY FRUSTRATING! THIS HAPPENED TO ME TWICE NOW! I WA ...   MORE INFO ON Sun Cellular>
Telecommunications
LOCATION:
COMPLAINT ON South Supermarket, Lipa City, Batangas
BY fsabino (1 Complaint Posted)
POSTED ON January 17, 2015
Of all the supermarkets in Lipa City, this is the only one where we feel like we have to prepare for battle every time we shop there. In this store, calculation of senior discount is not fully automated. Managers on duty decide which items are subject to senior discount and authorize the discount per transaction. At first, we had to present to them a copy of RA 9994 and the accompanying FAQ because they weren't aware of this latest RA and had not received instructions from their head office. Whether discounts were eventually honored also depended on which manager was on duty.

Our latest encounter was about a month ago when they insist that items on promotion (e.g., dairy products, etc) are not subject to senior discount apparently because the promo already gives us for more than the 5% discount granted to seniors. I showed them a copy of a news article about a case won by Atty. Macalintal where DTI decided in favor of double discounts to seniors. In addition, I pointed t ...   MORE INFO ON Various dairy and other products>
Food & Beverages
LOCATION: Lipa City
COMPLAINT ON complaints board.ph
BY itsmebibi (3 Complaints Posted)
POSTED ON January 16, 2015
Hello,

not sure what does your company do with our complaints hahaha. ...   MORE INFO ON complaints>
Office
LOCATION: Cebu City
COMPLAINT ON Smart Communications
BY itsmebibi (3 Complaints Posted)
POSTED ON January 16, 2015
i purchase SMART BRO SIM for 999 on Dec 30 2014, a tech from smart assisted me on how to configure SMART BRO on my zenfone. i tried callling Customer support on the 7th day asking for the internet that i paid for and until then, THEY kept on forwarding and updating my status to their developer and asking me to wait for anther 24 HOURs for the resolution. i know from the fact that its not about the location as my mom is using SMART and i get full signal status with 3G and H+ indicator. its my 18th day of having SMART on my phone but i kept on switching to my SUN PREPAID as i can get better internet using the free data. TAKE NOTE FREE DATA & I CAN SKYPE. "FREE DATA" SUN CELLULAR, SKYPE. ...   MORE INFO ON Smart Bro>
Internet Services
LOCATION: Cebu City
COMPLAINT ON smart
BY itsmebibi (3 Complaints Posted)
POSTED ON January 16, 2015
I purchase the the Smart Bro sim for 999 thought of having good internet. or at least i can connect to the internet. from the day of purchase Dec.30 2014 i could not connect to the internet, thats fine for me for the thought that they are still going to activate my account and after 5days i still get no connection been went to SMART office and a tech configure something on my zenfone and give 24 hours and i waiting. My phone SMART signal is full with 3G and H+ signal. but no internet all. been calling customer service and for the past two weeks they are still trying to forward and making an update to my account . TWO WEEKS my god! Now ive been using my SUN prepaid (free internet )and its working fine. I know that i could not get any refund for this so please fix this. ...   MORE INFO ON SMART>
Internet Services
LOCATION: Cebu City
COMPLAINT ON N - A
BY emagtibay (1 Complaint Posted)
POSTED ON January 15, 2015
On January 15, 2015 I bought a Backyard Roast from Hoagies. I asked for a senior discount but they refused saying that the products they ave are already prediscounted. I insisted my rights but they still refused. ...   MORE INFO ON Haogies>
Food & Beverages
LOCATION: Metro Manila
COMPLAINT ON Jam Express
BY babyshop (1 Complaint Posted)
POSTED ON January 14, 2015
This courier will take your COD deliveries and promised to release payment to seller after 7 days but after more than 45 days, still no payment. The worst part is we kept calling them everyday and stupid of us to believe their promise that they will give us the check but up to this point no check and they won't call us back. ...   MORE INFO ON Jam Express>
Couriers & Deliveries
LOCATION: Metro Manila
   1      2      3      4      5      6      7      8      9      10      11      >      Last   
ENTRIES PER PAGE