Type of Complaint
Subject of Complaint *
Brand Name *
Company Business Name *
Category of Complaint
Website
Complaint Details *

Since this is a public forum that is meant to guide Filipino consumers on making the right decisions, please make sure to be guided by our Terms of Use, Legal Information and Privacy Policy in doing so.
Attach Proof Photos (Optional Max 500kb size)


Confirmation Code
FINISHED? Submit your complaint in two ways -OR-
COMPLAINT ON Metropolitan Bank and Trust Company
BY Ed (1 Complaint Posted)
POSTED ON December 17, 2014
I opened an account in kengsington highstreet branch in london and i went here in philippines last few days but i forgot to bring my atm card with me.So i ask them if its possible to withdraw cash without card and they told me its ok over the counter. but when i went to general trias branch. a girl named"lady" told me its against their policy. iam really confused and upset. i dont have money with me right now. ...   MORE INFO ON General trias branch>
Banking & Finance
LOCATION: Cavite
COMPLAINT ON Smart Communications
BY Complainer (63 Complaints Posted)
POSTED ON December 15, 2014
Smart has been charging me with one day facebook app on a monthly basis since january 2014, maybe even longer as I dont really check my bill on a regular basis. I am enrolled to unlisurf so there is no reason for me to use the one day facebook app. I call every month to have the charges reversed, which they do. But I asked them to solve the root of the problem so that I dont have to call every month. Fed up, I asked for a supervisor. I was told there is no one available, which I understand. So I asked for a callback instead. I was told, it cannot be guaranteed! I cannot comprehend why it cannot be guaranteed! Is it because my plan is only 800 a month and not worth their time? But true enough, no one called me. I filed a complaint with the NTC. The NTC has sent Smart numerous emails, even I riding on those emails. But no response from Smart. I have sent them tweets at @smartcares, but no response too. Now, the issue of the invalid charges are not that important anymore to me. I am upset ...   MORE INFO ON Smart Gold>
Telecommunications
LOCATION:
COMPLAINT ON Makati Palace Hotel
BY Joseph Santos (1 Complaint Posted)
POSTED ON December 13, 2014
Makati Palace Hotel,

My friend and I had a great stay at your hotel. The room was clean and had a nice of view of the city. However we had a disappointing experience when we checked out.

It was Friday afternoon (December 12) when we decided to book at Makati Palace Hotel for one night. It was around 1:00PM when we completed the room reservation through a 3rd party web site. My friends and I were using this 3rd party web site for years and we never had any problems that why we’ve been loyal to them. Since it was a same day booking and check-in, we called around 2:00PM to confirm if our reservation is already in your system. I was transferred to the Sales department and someone confirmed to me that she already saw our reservation.

However when we were at the lobby around 11:50AM (December 13) to check out, the front desk agent advised me to wait for a while because our reservation is not in the system. It took us more than an hour before they allowed out chec ...   MORE INFO ON Makati Palace Hotel>
Hotels
LOCATION: Pasig City
COMPLAINT ON 7-Eleven
BY JinkyRobles (1 Complaint Posted)
POSTED ON December 13, 2014
You have issued me "spoiled" kare-kare which takes like sinigang for God's sake!!!
I have been your loyal customer on your Hot Meals food line for quite some time. I guess I don't deserve such type of food! I have experienced this for the 3rd time and I can no longer tolerate this!
I am bringing this food to the Bureau of Food and Drugs to have it tested. I am having stomach cramps and diarrhea after eating a spoonful of your poisonous food! I will make sure my doctor will document this for evidence.

I will make sure you have a day at court! ...   MORE INFO ON Hotta Rice Meals>
Food & Beverages
LOCATION: Metro Manila
COMPLAINT ON Metrodeal & LFA Enterprises
BY desssa (1 Complaint Posted)
POSTED ON December 11, 2014
It was my first time to purchase from Metrodeal. I was really so disappointed. Metrodeal advertised their seller's product as if it is a genuine item. I ordered a Power Bank. It was delivered but when I checked it and about to use it was defective. The micro usb cable that was included in the item cannot charged the power bank itself. The worst thing was 10,000 mAh power bank is supposed to charge my celphone with only 1500 mAh capacity, for at least 5x but with the item they sent me i can only charge once. I followed what was indicated in the user manual to charge it for 10 hours but the same thing happens again and again. I called metrodeal and a customer service instructed me to talk to the seller, LFA Enterprises. They felt annoyed with my complaint. They treated me as if I dont know how to use a power bank. At first, they did not want to replace it unless I will shoulder the shipping and delivery charge. I fought for my right as the consumer and told them not to copy th ...   MORE INFO ON 10,400 mAh Yoobao Magic Wand Power Bank>
Consumer Electronics
LOCATION: La Union
COMPLAINT ON LBC
BY Complainer (63 Complaints Posted)
POSTED ON December 10, 2014
I was at LBC BALIBAGO ANGELES CITY (MACARTHUR HIGHWAY) yesterday to claim the money that my sister sent me. The closing time of their branch is 8pm, I went there to be exact at 7:50pm. The employee told me that they don't entertain customers anymore because it was almost 8pm. Then, after a few minutes, he was forced to entertain my transaction. Then there he goes making annoying faces as he serviced my transaction. I told him "Kung alam ko lang sa iba nalang ako nagpunta." Then, he told me without a hint of politeness "EDI SANA DUN KA NALANG NAGPUNTA SA CEBUANA PERA PEDALA! LBC PO ITO! WAG NYO PO KAMING KINUKUMPARA SA IBA!" I get his point by this time but still the customer service is really not good especially when I was exiting the LBC branch, he was looking at me while grinning in a sarcastic way. From there, I could say that the customer service was very poor and needs improvement. The management should be aware of this. ...   MORE INFO ON LBC>
Couriers & Deliveries
LOCATION:
COMPLAINT ON LBC
BY LBCservice (1 Complaint Posted)
POSTED ON December 10, 2014
I was at LBC yesterday to claim the money that my sister sent me. The closing time of their branch is 8pm, I went there to be exact at 7:50pm. The employee told me that they don't entertain customers anymore because it was almost 8pm. Then, after a few minutes, he was forced to entertain my transaction. Then there he goes making annoying faces as he serviced my transaction. I told him "Kung alam ko lang sa iba nalang ako nagpunta." Then, he told me without a hint of politeness "EDI SANA DUN KA NALANG NAGPUNTA SA CEBUANA PERA PEDALA! LBC PO ITO! WAG NYO PO KAMING KINUKUMPARA SA IBA!" I get his point by this time but still the customer service is really not good especially when I was exiting the LBC branch, he was looking at me while grinning in a sarcastic way. From there, I could say that the customer service was very poor and needs improvement. The management should be aware of this. ...   MORE INFO ON LBC>
Couriers & Deliveries
LOCATION: Metro Manila
COMPLAINT ON PLDT
BY mad girl (2 Complaints Posted)
POSTED ON December 05, 2014
PLDT’s TELAMARKET SERVICE ARE LIERS:
I got a call from PLDT telemarketing trying to sell me different products. I informed PLDT I had no interest in what they were talking about. But then PLDT talked about an international calling service with very little cost per minute. I ask PLDT if there were hidden costs or contracts, and asked of the costs would change in a few months PLDT said no!. After I said ok to the international calling she said PLDT will send out the box that I would need to make international calling work, and that it would be sent out by LBC and set up by PLDT. When the box came it was a Telapad that was never set up and never worked, but still PLDT keeps billing me for the service that never worked. It’s been over 4 months now and PLDT still keeps billing me and adores my 24 requests to repair and set up the equipment. I was first defrauded by PLDT’s telemarketers then PLDT has not ever contracted me in any way for going on 5 months of requests for service— ...   MORE INFO ON PLDT Telepad>
Telemarketing
LOCATION: Camarines Sur
COMPLAINT ON PLDT
BY mad girl (2 Complaints Posted)
POSTED ON December 05, 2014
PLDT has the WORST Customer Service in the Philippines
PLDT does not care about their customers at all. They do not send bills on time, half the time they do not even send a bill or they send a two month old bill. I did not get my bills and my equipment was not working correctly, I called their 171 many times, I went to their offices signed up for a service repair at 3 different offices many times. After three and a half months and contacted PLDT almost 20 times, I never got a call or a letter and no one ever came to my home. After all this they sent my August 16th bill the first week in September and on September 16th PLDT turned off my service, so I packed up their broken equipment and took it to their office, finally after 4 months someone from PLDT contacted me, LOL it was from collections demanding money in 5 days. If you sign up for a PLDT phone or Internet service you will find out that to PLDT you are NOTHING.
...   MORE INFO ON PLDT>
Internet Services
LOCATION: Camarines Sur
COMPLAINT ON PLDT
BY Complainer (63 Complaints Posted)
POSTED ON December 05, 2014
PLDT has the WORST Customer Service in the Philippines
PLDT does not care about their customers at all. They do not send bills on time, half the time they do not even send a bill or they send a two month old bill. I did not get my bills and my equipment was not working correctly, I called their 171 many times, I went to their offices signed up for a service repair at 3 different offices many times. After three and a half months and contacted PLDT almost 20 times, I never got a call or a letter and no one ever came to my home. After all this they sent my August 16th bill the first week in September and on September 16th PLDT turned off my service, so I packed up their broken equipment and took it to their office, finally after 4 months someone from PLDT contacted me, LOL it was from collections demanding money in 5 days. If you sign up for a PLDT phone or Internet service you will find out that to PLDT you are NOTHING.
...   MORE INFO ON PLDT>
Internet Services
LOCATION:
   1      2      3      4      5      6      7      8      9      10      11      >      Last   
ENTRIES PER PAGE